Weld County Government

Weld County is one of 64 counties in the state of Colorado. The county seat of Weld County is in Greeley. Within the county, there are 31 incorporated towns and cities.

Statutory towns have an elected mayor and a board of trustees composed of the mayor and four to six additional elected members. Statutory cities have an elected mayor and a city council with two members elected from each ward and one member elected at large. Cities and towns may be contained within multiple counties.

More specific government information can be found at the following links:

State of Colorado www.colorado.gov
Weld County www.weldgov.com
Town of Ault www.townofault.org
Town of Berthoud www.berthoud.org
City of Brighton www.brightonco.gov
Town of Dacono www.ci.dacono.co.us
Town of Eaton www.eatonco.org
Town of Erie www.erieco.gov
City of Evans www.cityofevans.org
Town of Firestone www.firestoneco.gov
City of Fort Lupton www.fortlupton.org
Town of Frederick www.frederickco.gov
Town of Garden City www.townofgardencity.com
Town of Gilcrest www.townofgilcrest.org
City of Greeley www.greeleygov.com
Town of Grover www.grovercolorado.com
Town of Hudson www.hudsoncolorado.org
Town of Johnstown www.townofjohnstown.com
Town of Keenesburg www.townofkeenesburg.com
Town of Kersey www.townofkersey.com
Town of LaSalle www.lasalletown.com
Town of Lochbuie www.lochbuie.org
City of Longmont www.longmontcolorado.gov
Town of Mead www.townofmead.org
Town of Milliken www.millikenco.gov
City of Northglenn www.northglenn.org
Town of Nunn www.nunncolorado.com
Town of Pierce www.townofpierce.org
Town of Platteville www.plattevillegov.org
Town of Raymer www.newraymer.com
Town of Severance www.townofseverance.org
City of Thornton www.cityofthornton.net
Town of Windsor www.windsorgov.com